A very fun weekend for all – Carl.

So this weekend was divided in two. One half of Marry Another played a gig, the other half went to Wales for a stag do. I am in the stag do half!

So myself and our keyboardist Whisky went to our friends stag do in Wales. A weekend away with the lads and the alcohol. Friday night was spent drinking and watching the worlds greatest action movie. Black Cobra. If you don’t know it, IMDB it, and be blown away!

Saturday came, as it often does after Friday. The plan of action for Saturday. Paintballing. I had never been myself so I was very excited about it. I was also a little unprepared. Note to self: bring gloves next time! So it was 4 and a half hours of shooting at each other and strangers. Got the stag in a dress and high vis jacket to make it easier to see and therefor shoot. I was actually pretty good at it and hit numerous head shots. The evening ended with more drinking and the watching of Severance.

As we were going to bed for the night, I realised that we hadn’t messed up the stag as much as we ought to. A brief team meeting was held in the bedroom furthest from the stag and a plan was hatched. A spare mattress was to be put on top of him and he was to be duct taped to it. As a finishing touch, boxers on the head. We executed the plan perfectly I am happy to say.

Sunday brought with it an even earlier start than Saturday as we had to be out by 10am. Then it was off to the Go Kart track. I had also never done this before. So much fun. Really want to go again now. I think I caught the bug!! Got back home in time for tea, then it was back out again to carry on the drinks. Ended up somehow getting a lock in at a pub. A very messy but very fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

