Being the Good Guy (Red Faction Armageddon) – Carl.

Another game related post. Sorry!

Well, I downloaded the Red Faction Armageddon demo a few day ago. I have never played any of the other Red Faction games, but I am loving this demo. The Magnet Gun is amazing.

Now as most other people who played this game will have done, I destroyed everything. And I do mean everything. This was fine and dandy for a while, but then I realised that I would never be that much of a dick. If I had the power to rebuild any surrounds that had been damaged, even before I had gotten there, then I would. I wouldn’t just destroy everything and bound through the world like a toddler with a bazooka! So, on that thought, I started to play the game a little differently.Everything that was destroyed during one of my battles was fixed. I don’t know if this will be an achievement in the actual game. I hope it is. Because if I get the game, that is how I will be playing.

I would recommend giving that style of gameplay a go in this game. It really shifts the dynamics of the game. I really felt like I was making a difference in the fictional world I was bounding through. I also played it on the hardest level (Insane) didn’t get into the armoured Mech suit and only used the Black Hole gun to quickly take out the hives (don’t know if that is the official name, but that’s what I am calling them!) My main weapon was the Magnet Gun. Such a great weapon to use, although it did mean I was rebuilding a hell of a lot of stuff! I figured I should get good with that gun though, as it has infinite ‘ammo’

All in all, a great fun demo that I have had on constant play for a few days. Get it, and let me know what you think if you are so inclined too!

Remember, you can comment now without having a WordPress account. It’s witchcraft I tell you!

Leave a Reply

