New Song Delay – Carl

So I was going to be posting a little acoustic number that myself and Ade recorded on Thursday night. However, I am having issues with Pro Tools at home. I am trying to fix it now, I hope I can sort it quickly. If not then I will just have to use it at the studio, but that will mean waiting a few more days before it is up.

I can tell you about it though. πŸ™‚

 

It is called ‘Damn You Strawberry Lace’ I play 12 string guitar on it, Ade sings and plays 6 string guitar. We played it live in the studio after taking 10 minutes to jam it out. We also set up a few cameras and I am gonna cut together a little live video for it as well. It is raw. No overdubs or retakes. We played it through 3 times, and I am just going to use one of the takes.

 

This is something that if the feedback is good for it, we will do more often. It’s something fun. The songs won’t be on the album (I don’t think) just some acoustic tracks to share with you guys whilst we sort out the album.

 

So, just sit tight and it will be with you soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

